0

Why can't I make payments on the weekend/holidays?

Currently, it is not possible to trade on U.S. or UK holidays, as well as holidays that impact the currency being traded (e.g., a Japanese public holiday will impact your ability to trade Yen). You can schedule the transaction, but the rate you receive will be determined the following business day.

Holidays

  • Monday, 3rd January  -  New Years Day
  • Tuesday, 18th January  -  Martin Luther King Day
  • Monday, 21st February  -  President's Day
  • Friday, 15th April - Good Friday
  • Monday, 18th April  -  Easter Monday
  • Monday, 2nd May  -   Early May Holiday 
  • Monday, 30th May  -  Memorial Day
  • Thursday, 2nd June  -  Spring Bank Holiday
  • Monday, 20th June  -  Juneteenth
  • Monday, 4th July  -  Independence Day
  • Monday, 29th August  -  Summer Bank Holiday 
  • Monday, 5th September  -  Labour Day
  • Monday, 10th October  -  Indigenous Peoples' Day
  • Friday, 11th November  -  Veterans Day
  • Thursday, 24th November  -  Thanksgiving Day
  • Monday, 26th December  -  Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, 27th December  -  Boxing day

 

**Bolded dates are UK Holidays only

Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular