0

Remove a team member

  • updated 1 mth ago

If a team member leaves or you just want to remove their access to your banking information, you can easily remove them from your Mercury team.

⚠️ Removing a team member does not reset their 2FA. We have a separate process for that. If you remove a team member, you won’t be able to re-add them later with the same email address so you’ll want to be extra sure. You can also change their permissions as a more temporary solution.

To remove a team member:

  1. Log in to your Mercury dashboard.
  2. Click your company’s name in the lower left corner to open your profile menu, then select Team.
  3. Find the team member’s name in the list and click it to open their details.
  4. In the upper right corner of their details, click the three dots. Then select Remove User.
  5. You’ll be asked to confirm your choice. If your company requires admin approval for certain actions, additional admins may need to approve your request before the team member is fully removed.
Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular

Need more help?

Email help@mercury.com and we're happy to assist.