Prohibited Countries

  • updated 9 mths ago

Our partner bank does not offer business services to a small list of higher risk or US-sanctioned countries.

If you or one of your business partners lives or significantly operates in one of the following countries or regions, we cannot currently offer you an account with Mercury.

  • Belarus
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Crimea
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Nicaragua
  • North Korea
  • Pakistan
  • Republic of Congo
  • Russia
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe

Please note that applications with international founders and no physical US location may face temporary delays due to the implementation of additional compliance checks in response to shifting global conditions.

Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular

Need more help?

Email help@mercury.com and we're happy to assist.